Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Proenza Schouler Win Womenswear Designer of the Year at CFDA Fashion Awards.

Hollywood has the Oscars, Fashion has the CFDA Fashion Awards. Last night's event was all about glamour as designers, fashion folk and celebrities alike put on their finest frocks to honor the best in the industry.

It was an eventful night: The hunky Anderson Cooper hosted and revealed his prior career as a child model; Lady Gaga flashed some butt and talked about how she called Anna Wintour a b****; Karolina Kurkova got starstruck and burst into song and Kanye West gushed about his love for everyone in the room.

Competition was stiff, but someone had to win it. In the end, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler scooped up the Womenswear Designer of the Year award while Alexander Wang was recognized for his talent with accessories.

Here is the full list of winners:

Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian

Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Prabal Gurung

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Eddie Borgo

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Robert Geller

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Marc Jacobs

CFDA Board of Directors Special Tribute: Arthur Elgort

Fashion Icon Award: Lady Gaga

Eugenia Sheppard Media Award: Hilary Alexander of The Telegraph

Eleanor Lambert Founders Award: Hal Rubenstein of InStyle

International Award: Phoebe Philo for CĂ©line

Congrats to all the winners!

No comments: